Attention : An extreme Ubuntu lover married Fedora

Hi guys,
I m an extreme ubuntu lover for the past two years.But now i felt that it is not enough for my works.So i decided to switch over to fedora.I love its rock solid performance and the bluish look.The solid player from redhat.I tried it long back and find it difficult to get drivers and codecs and ubuntu really rocks in those things.But i am inferred that rpm fusion enables fedora to get the resticted codecs and drivers with ease.So i decided to give a try.My brother gave me a HP Pavilion dv 6000 laptop to me and our college provide the free wi-fi spots at the right time.So one fine friday evening i sat with my lap and the rocking fedora 11 DVD ( Source : LFY Magazine ).The installation is smoother than the butter.I installed most of the packages.I got KDE ( Just to have a look) as well as Gnome( The one i prefer always).My endeavours with fedora will be posted shortly.

6 thoughts on “Attention : An extreme Ubuntu lover married Fedora

Leave a Reply

