Fix For Gnome Power Manager Problem in Fedora

Hi guys,

I did some important project works on my fedora11 yesterday and shutdown it.When i opened it today I greeted with the following error.

“The configuration defaults for GNOME Power Manager have not been installed correctly. Please contact your computer administrator.”

Am really confused.Because i didnt do any updates,upgrades and anything.I dont even change any configurations.The message is shown in the right bottom of the login window and it just loops back me to the log in window.It dont allow me to KDE too.I just scared,because i have configured that much in fedora11 and i installed lot of apps.

Then i googled lot about this bug and got really nothing useful. Atlast i found that yesterday i copied two bulk files to my fedora partition.So i decided to freeup some memory space.Luckily i got the CLI by pressing CTRL+ALT+F2.Then i deleted( use rm command to delete ) those bulkies to freeup the memory space.Then i restarted( shutdown -r 0) the system.

Oh my god..What a big relief to save my day.Thanks a lot.It really fixed me.Hope this experience will help you at some time.

cheers,

Balachandar

My Name in Digital Format
My Digital Image
2 thoughts on “Fix For Gnome Power Manager Problem in Fedora

Leave a Reply

